Media release / Excellence Awards

MFAA announces 2023 National Excellence Award winners

The winners of 24 awards were celebrated at the 2023 MFAA National Excellence Awards, held at Crown Melbourne last night.

The Association also honoured one of its founding members, John Macalyk, as a Life Member at the event.

The national awards are the culmination of five state MFAA Excellence Awards ceremonies held across the country in June, attended by over 1,500 members and industry partners.

MFAA CEO Anja Pannek said the Excellence Awards recognised and celebrated members who have excelled in areas including customer service, professionalism, ethics, growth and innovation.

“The MFAA Excellence Awards shine a spotlight on our members and the incredible work they do with their clients everyday,” Ms Pannek continued.

“I congratulate all our winners, finalists and our newest Life Member for their achievements, it’s been wonderful to celebrate their success and watch them receive the attention they deserve.”

The MFAA Excellence Awards, audited by Hall Chadwick, are judged equally based on excellence and professionalism across all areas of business.

The MFAA thanks the following companies for their support of the awards including: ANZ, Australian Broker, BOQ, Commonwealth Bank, CoreLogic, Helia, La Trobe Financial, Macquarie Bank, ME Bank, Mortgage Choice, MPA Magazine, National Australia Bank, Prospa, QBE, Teachers Mutual Bank Limited, The Adviser and ubank.

2023 MFAA National Excellence Awards winners

  • Aggregator Award: AFG
  • Business Development Manager Award – Aggregator: Shelley Tetlaw, Loan Market
  • Business Development Manager Award – Lender/Support Service Provider: Sally Hillman, St George Bank
  • Commercial & Equipment Finance Broker Award: Ryan Baddock, RB Finance
  • Community Champion Award: TAG Finance Australia
  • Customer Service Award – Business: UFinancial
  • Customer Service Award – Individual: Lee Barron, Fox Financial Solutions
  • Diversified Business Award: IQ Finance for IQ Capital Group
  • Diversity and Inclusion Award: Mortgage Choice
  • Finance Broker Business Award: Birdie Wealth
  • Fintech Lender Award: ubank
  • Loan Administrator Award: Tania Richardson, Loan Market Ellenbrook
  • Major Lender Award: Macquarie Bank
  • Mortgage Manager Award: Mortgage Ezy
  • Mutual/Credit Union Lender Award: Heritage Bank
  • Newcomer Award: James Brett, Truly Finance
  • Non-Major Lender Award: Bankwest
  • Professional Development Award: Broker Ideas Group
  • Regional Finance Broker Award: Xavier Quenon, Go Mortgage
  • Residential Finance Broker Award: Mark Davis, The Australian Lending & Investment Centre
  • Specialty Lender Award: Pepper Money
  • Support Service Provider Award – Large Company: ALI Group
  • Support Service Provider Award – Small Company: Broker Ideas Group
  • Young Professional Award: Ashleigh Pakis, Panache Financial and Morgan Owen, Penny Finance

You may also like

16.05.2024 Excellence Awards, Media release

South Australia and Northern Territory MFAA Excellence Award winners announced

From over 80 finalists, 18 winners took trophies home from the event hosted at Adelaide Oval.

13.06.2024 Media release, Excellence Awards

Western Australia award winners named

Last night, the mortgage and finance broking industry gathered in Perth to celebrate the winners of the Western Australia 2024 MFAA State Excellence A...

01.06.2023 Media release, Excellence Awards

MFAA celebrates Queensland State Excellence Award winners

The first MFAA State Excellence Awards event for 2023 took place last night in Brisbane where 18 winners were announced.