Excellence Awards / Media release

Best of the best recognised at MFAA National Excellence Awards 2022

Last night, the winners of the MFAA National Excellence Awards 2022 were announced at an event at The Star in Sydney.

The MFAA Excellence Awards celebrate brokers, businesses and industry professionals who are the best of the best and have demonstrated exceptional customer service, professionalism, ethics, growth and innovation. The National Awards were the culmination of five MFAA State Excellence Awards ceremonies held across the country in May and June.

“I am always impressed by the quality of our finalists and this year was no different. They represent the future of mortgage and finance broking, and I couldn’t be more proud of their achievements, said MFAA CEO Mike Felton.

“I congratulate all our winners and finalists. It’s been a tremendous year for our industry and the standard of service our members deliver for their customers continues to be second to none.”

The 24 awards, audited by Hall Chadwick,are judged equally based on excellence and professionalism across all areas of business so everyone has the opportunity to win or be named as a finalist.

The MFAA thanks the following companies for their support of the awards including: Adelaide Bank, ANZ, Australian Broker, Bluestone, Commonwealth Bank, Genworth, Mortgage Choice, MPA Magazine, NAB, NextGen, OnDeck, Pepper Money, Prospa, QBE, Suncorp, Teachers Mutual Bank Limited and The Adviser.

2022 MFAA National Excellence Awards winners

  • Aggregator Award – AFG
  • Business Development Manager Award – Aggregator – Shelley Tetlaw, Loan Market
  • Business Development Manager Award – Lender/Support Service Provider – Chris Tilley, Nodifi
  • Commercial & Equipment Finance Broker Award – Ryan Baddock, RB Finance
  • Community Champion Award – Nani Johnston, Rise High Financial Solutions
  • Customer Service Award – Business – Cornerstone Home Loans
  • Customer Service Award – Individual – Alycia Inglis, Stoneturn
  • Diversified Business Award – Stanford Financial
  • Diversity and Inclusion Award – Liberty Financial
  • Finance Broker Business Award – Stamford Capital Australia
  • Fintech Lender Award – ubank
  • Loan Administrator Award – Jenny Lam, Stoneturn
  • Major Lender Award – Macquarie Bank
  • Mortgage Manager Award – Rate Money
  • Mutual/Credit Union Lender Award – Heritage Bank
  • Newcomer Award – Logan Stanford, Stanford Financial
  • Non-Major Lender Award – Bankwest
  • Professional Development Award – Connective
  • Regional Finance Broker Award – Jason Cuerel, Mortgage Innovations
  • Residential Finance Broker Award – Helen Avis, Specialist Mortgage
  • Specialty Lender Award – Pepper Money
  • Support Service Provider Award – Large Company – Allianz
  • Support Service Provider Award – Small Company – Nodifi
  • Young Professional Award – Melissa Wright, Zest Mortgage Solutions

You may also like

16.05.2024 Excellence Awards, Media release

South Australia and Northern Territory MFAA Excellence Award winners announced

From over 80 finalists, 18 winners took trophies home from the event hosted at Adelaide Oval.

13.06.2024 Media release, Excellence Awards

Western Australia award winners named

Last night, the mortgage and finance broking industry gathered in Perth to celebrate the winners of the Western Australia 2024 MFAA State Excellence A...

23.05.2024 Excellence Awards, Media release

MFAA Excellence Award winners in the sunshine state revealed

The achievements of the mortgage and finance broking industry were in the spotlight in Brisbane last night as the winners of the Queensland MFAA Excel...