MFAA National Forums are established by MFAA constituent members of specific industry sub-sectors. National Forums are advisory in nature and do not form part of the MFAA's formal governance.

The forums are an important way for members to shape and influence the industry to improve customer outcomes. 

National Aggregators Forum

Anja Pannek PLAN (President)
Susan Mitchell Mortgage Choice (Vice President)
Brad Wood Astute Financial
Clive Kirkpatrick VOW/YBR
David Smith Aussie
Gerald Foley nMb
Joe Sirianni Smartline
John Kolenda Finsure
Mark Haron Connective
Mark Hewitt AFG
Rob Ryan FAST
Sam White Loan Market
Stephen Moore Choice
Will Lockett Specialist Finance Group


National Lenders Forum

The four major banks have automatic representation on this Forum. 

The other Forum members are: 

Mark Vilo  Suncorp (President)
Mark Middleton Teachers Mutual Bank (Vice President)
Aaron Milburn Pepper Money
Cory Bannister La Trobe Financial 
Glenn Gibson ING
John Skillbeck AMP Bank
Mat Patterson ME Bank
Stewart Saunders Heritage Bank

National Equipment and Commercial Finance Forum

George Obeid Judo Capital (President)
John Macalyk AAA Mortgages
Joe Zappia Access Finance & Capital
Mhairi MacLeod Astute Ability Finance Group
Graeme Porter Australian Broker Services 
Brendan Guthrie B S G Mortgages & Finance
Michael Budge Bayside Finance
Wayne Anderson Benchmarc Group
John Dear Broadway Leasing 
Paul Hunt Darwin Home Loans
Jason Hamilton Darwin Home Loans
Ian Richardson Director, ICR Financial Services Pty Ltd
Patrick Clarkson FAST
Rob Ryan FAST
Cristian Fedrigo GetCapital
Greg Hearn Greg Hearn Financial Solutions
Stewart Murphy IMB
John Kolyvas ING
Aaron Greffenius Loan Market - Picton
Ray Slack Macarthur Finance 
Chris Slack Platform Consolidated Group
Jean-Pierre Gortan Simplicity Loans & Advisory
Melissa Gielnik Smart Lending
Peter Vala Thinktank
David Coyner Tin Roof Financials Services
Glenn Mitchell VOW
James Grima Westminster Finance & Business Solutions
David Devenish Westminster National Equipment & Property Finance
Milton Urriste Westpac
Darren Green Westpac

National Compliance and Regulatory Forum

Shirley Elliot AFG (President)
Tim Donahoo Mortgage Choice (Vice President)
Geoffrey Smith AFG
Greg Ashe QED Risk
Jason Holt Loan Market
Amanda Sterling Connective 
Paul Palmer Connective
Don Campbell Aussie
Kevin Cottier Smartline
Stuart Sutton Astute
Elizabeth Kelly Aussie
Elise Ivory Dentons Lawyers


Young Professionals Panel

Michael Arbon KeyInvest Lending Services
Natalie Baljak Australian Healthcare Advisors
Bernadette Christie-David Atelier Wealth 
Tommy Lim SF Capital
Bianca Patterson  Calculated Lending
Iva Rasic Borrow Right 
Dylan Salotti  Divitis Finance & Mortgage Broking
Donald  Tang  Alliance Mortgage Solutions
Justin Vella Berkeley Capital Partners
Sophia Wu Home Loans (Upper Mount Gravatt)
Joel Wyld Peasy